Home ITIL 4 ITIL Foundation

ITIL Foundation

ITIL 4 Foundation is the first publication of ITIL 4 and provides an introduction to the service management framework.  ITIL 4 brings ITIL up-to-date by reshaping much of the established ITSM practices in the wider context of customer experience, value streams, and digital transformation, as well as embracing new ways of working, such as Lean, Agile, and DevOps.

Foundation is the first of six ITIL 4 publications.  It is the starting point for all ITIL 4 certifications and covers the materials needed to successfully complete ITIL 4 Foundation certification.

Foundation addresses the key concepts of service management.  ITIL 4 takes a different approach than its predecessor versions.  While the fundamentals of service management remain, the best practices are organized differently and address many of the management challenges of running a modern IT organization.

The service management best practices address many topics that were not covered in previous versions, such as organization change management, software development, and project management.

ITIL 4 introduces the concepts of the Four Dimensions of Service Management and the ITIL Service Value System.

The- TIL 4 Service Value System

The Service Value System (SVS) includes these components:

ITIL 4 Certification Scheme ITIL Managing Professional

OwlPoint provides consulting and education related to ITIL 4.  Check out our official ITIL 4 Foundation Education and Certification Class.

Leverage Service Management In Your Organization

Let OwlPoint’s experienced consultants and trainers assist you adopt service management best practices in your organization.